My favorite K-dramas

I watch K-dramas. Not extensively, I think I fall on the middle of the K-drama fans spectrum. I’m not biased to a particular genre and I’m not well-versed enough to be a critic, but generally I like dramas where the main characters have good chemistry, have witty dialogues and script that is written with a little brain, have plots with considerable essence, and well-paced. Good looking actors, cinematography, art direction, music, and costume are added values.

The drama may have only one or two things that I mentioned above, and I can really enjoy watching it. It doesn’t have to have all aspects correct for me to like a drama. Let’s just say when it comes to K-dramas, I’m not an overzealous idealistic film aficionado.

In no particular order, here are some K-dramas that I really enjoy watching and/or have made a lasting impression on me (as far as I can remember):

1. All About Eve (Chae Rim, Jang Donggun)
2. Autumn Story (Song Seunghoon, Song Hyegyo)
3. Best Love (Cha Seungwon, Gong Hyojin)
4. Brilliant Legacy (Lee Seunggi, Han Hyoojoo, Bae Soobin, Moon Chaewon)
5. Chuno (Jang Hyuk, Oh Jiho, Lee Dahae)
6. Cinderella’s Sister (Moon Geunyoung, Chun Jungmyung)
7. City Hall (Kim Sunah, Cha Seungwon)
8. City Hunter (Lee Minho, Park Minyoung)
9. Coffee Prince 1 (Yoon Eunhye, Gong Yoo)
10. Dong Yi (Han Hyojoo, Ji Jinhee, Lee Soyeon, Bae Soobin)
11. Dream High 1 (Kim Soohyun, Suzy, Ok Taecyeon, Eunjung, Wooyoung, IU)
12. Full House (Song Hyegyo, Rain)
13. Goong/Princess Hours (Yoon Eunhye, Joo Jihoon)
14. The King 2 Hearts (Ha Jiwon, Lee Seunggi)
15. Master’s Sun (Gong Hyojin, So Jisub)
16. The Moon That Embraces The Sun (Kim Soohyun, Han Gain, Jung Ilwoo)
17. My Girlfriend is a Gumiho (Lee Seunggi, Shin Minah)
18. Personal Taste (Son Yejin, Lee Minho)
19. Prime Minister and I (Lee Beomsoo, Im Yoona, Yoon Shiyoon)
20. Secret Garden (Hyun Bin, Ha Jiwon)
21. Sungkyungkwan Scandal (Park Minyoung, Park Yoochun, Yoo Ahin, Song Joongki)
22. Tree With Deep Roots (Jang Hyuk, Han Sookyoo, Shin Sekyung)
23. You From Another Star (Kim Soohyun, Joon Jihyoon)
24. You’re Beautiful (Park Shinye, Jang Geunseuk, Lee Honggi, Jung Yonghwa)
25. 49 Days (Lee Yowon, Jo Hyunjae, Bae Soobin, Seo Jihye)

On my to-watch-list:
School 2013
Answer Me 1997
I Hear Your Voice

Any other suggestions?

-ciciA

 

Leave a Reply

