A Song That I Listen To When I’m Angry

Day 20 of the 30-day song challenge

Not so sure about this because I don’t have a particular song that I always listen to when I’m mad. However there was a time in my youth when I was angry and heartbroken and all I could listen to was Alanis Morrissette. A few years after this song was released, I had a brutal break up. Brutal as in I thought we were still together, even though it was a long distance relationship, and a few months after he left to study in Australia, I read his Friendster (which was all the rage back then) and found out that he was already engaged to be married. I never confronted him and it left a bitter taste in my mouth because I did not have closure. He is now still married, has a daughter, and I am definitely prettier and more stylish than his wife. So, yeah xD

You Oughta Know – Alanis Morissette

It was a slap in the face how quickly I was replaced.

-ciciA

Leave a Reply

