A Song That I Wish I Heard On The Radio

Day 18 of the 30-day song challenge

Memento – Unique Theory ft. Prima (Melody Friendly Project)

When I still lived in Amsterdam, a friend introduced me to Melody Friendly Project, a collaborative work initiated by Aras Darmawan. I really like all the songs in this project, especially Memento and Mimpi Venezia. The vocals in Mimpi Venezia is by Bernadeta Astari, an amazing and talented Indonesian soprano, at the time of the recording I believe she was still a student at Utrecht Conservatory.

-ciciA

Leave a Reply

