A Song That I Used To Love But Now Hate

Day 16 of the 30-day song challenge

Someone Like You – Adele

Okay, firstly, this song is just too overplayed. For over a year, radio and tv keep playing this song. I hear in restaurants, cafes, shops, shopping malls, hair salon, public transportation, everywhere.

Secondly, this song for me is about a woman who can’t move on from her lost love, from a man who obviously had moved on with his life. Come on girl, the past is in the past for a reason. To become a lesson and reflection, not to be brought along to the future so much it distracts us from what is in front of us. Ugh.

I hate to turn up out of the blue, uninvited
But I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it
I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded
That for me, it isn’t over

-ciciA

Leave a Reply

