Song(s) That Make(s) Me Happy

Day 3 of the 30-day music challenge

Telling the World – Taio Cruz (o.s.t “Rio”)

This song screams optimism and excitement, both lyrics and melody. (Maybe also because basically I like all songs from “Rio :))

I Wanna Dance with Somebody – Whitney Houston

I’m a big fan of Whitney (and 80s music in general). This song makes me want to dance (hah!) and gives me that giddy feeling you get when you are prepping up for a night out. Always a mood booster for me.

King of Anything – Sara Bareilles

Really catchy tunes with lyrics that make me feel like I can do anything without worrying about people’s opinion about me. Definitely something that makes me happy 🙂

And who cares if you disagree?
You are not me
Who made you king of anything?
So you dare tell me who to be
Who died and made you king of anything?

All my life I’ve tried
To make everybody happy while I
Just hurt and hide
Waitin’ for someone to tell me it’s my turn to decide

-ciciA

Leave a Reply

