Things that make me smile

1. Waking up with The Mister’s arms randomly flung on my body like I am a pillow

2. Falling asleep after we kiss goodnight

3. The smell and feel of fresh bed sheets

4. Finding money somewhere unexpected, like the fold of a book or deep down in the inside pocket of a bag that I have not used for quite some time

5. When my 4-year-old nephew grabs my hand and asks me to play with him

6. Mom & mom-in-law calling to tell me they have food for me and The Mister

7. Memories of the good times I had with my college friends, and the realization that we still remain best friends until now

8. Waking up to realize that it is a holiday and I can go back to sleep

Leave a Reply

