Midnight silliness

The Mister and I are silly. We do silly stuff by ourselves and together.

An example of silliness: slightly past midnight entering Sunday, I woke up from a constant and annoying pain in my shoulders and back. I was cranky and The Mister insisted (bless his heart) on giving me a traditional Indonesian solution for this kind of pain, kerokan.

When we were finished with the kerokan, it was almost 1am and I couldn’t go back to sleep, so I said to him “Can we watch a funny movie?” and decided on watching Despicable Me on his laptop.

At 2.30am, finished with the movie, I snuggled under the blanket, said “I’m sort of hungry but it’s almost 3am, so goodnight, love.”

The Mister: “How about I make you Nongshim ramyeon?”

Me: “No, thanks. It’s late. And I’m not that hungry.”

The Mister: “I’ll make one anyway.”

Me: “Dooo~~n’t. Really. Let’s go back to sleep.”

The Mister: “I’m still making one.”

Me: “Noooo! ….. but with an egg please.”

😀

We ended up eating instant ramyeon (with an egg) at 3am, watched (half of) Double Jeopardy on cable and finally got back to bed at 4am.

-CiciA

Leave a comment